Comm. Systems Down

As I’ve gotten out of my tiny little bubble of safety I’ve been hiding in for the whole of my life, I have made an exciting discovery: we are all telepathic. We don’t need to use words. We’ve got them and stuff, but those things are useless when we’ve got other, more better powers, like telepathy. It’s way more efficient. Except when our internal comm. systems are down.

I realize that it’s easy to get a little rusty when working with primitive technology. I have come to realize in my long absence from the real world that writing and speaking are hassles. We expend all that energy moving jaw and hand muscles. Sometimes it just gets to be too much. That would be why said modes are ineffective ways to communicate. Sure, people can solve problems, relay messages, and build relationships, but it’s only a matter of time before we can read each other’s minds again. Until then, I’m sure half-assing our modes of communication will be sufficient.

I have got to get with the program.

Leave a comment